When a chat is open (turned on), users can log in and post messages. When a chat is closed (turned off), only moderators will be able to post messages.
To toggle the chat on or off:
- Go to your chat dashboard.
- Click Moderation > Message Posting.
- Click the Message Posting toggle to change whether the chat is open or closed.
When the chat is closed, users will see the chat but will not be able to log in or post messages.
To remove the Chatroll module from your site, remove the embed code from your site. The chat will remain in your account and can be re-embedded at any time.