To delete a message:
- Hover over the message with your mouse. A red circle icon will appear.
- Click the icon.
- You will see a Delete message? confirmation.
- Click the OK button to delete the message.
If you want to delete every message that a user has posted, select the Delete all messages check box.
You can also see the option to delete all of a user’s messages by clicking on the user’s name in the user list or next to a posted message.
Administrators and moderators can delete any messages in the chat. Users can only delete their own messages.