When using the Chatroll WordPress plugin, Moderators you have added through the Settings > Users page in your chat Dashboard may lose their moderator privileges.
WordPress permission settings will override any Chatroll settings (found on the Settings > Users page in your Dashboard). This is why moderators set up through Chatroll may appear to be “lost” as soon as WordPress moderators join the chat.
Chatroll uses the WordPress “comment moderator” permission to determine which users are moderators within the chat. You can read more information here about how to add users as “comment moderators” in WordPress.
Alternatively, you can disable WordPress login completely. Go to your chat’s Settings > Access page, disable the Single Sign-On option and click Save.